FINAL ELECTION TALLIES: Countywide race winners announced

primary election 1

Here are some unofficial final numbers in Knox County countywide races, based on tallies on Primary Election night (winners in bold);

Judge-Executive GOP: J.M. Hall 3,895; Darrel Bargo 2,274; Larry Sizemore 469

Judge-Executive Democrat: Michael Warren 836; Dennis Gibson 795

County Attorney (GOP Only): Gilbert Holland 4,600; David Jorjani 1,891

County Clerk (GOP Only): Mike Corey 4,118; Derek Collins 2,592

Sheriff (GOP Only): Mike Smith 3,914; John D. Pickard 2,789; Darrell Bright 106

Jailer GOP: Mary Hammons 2,433; Keith “Buster” Liford 1,383; Elbert Mills Jr. 1,277; Doug Gibson 782; Marty Hollin 583; Danny Stark 245

Jailer Democrat: Mike Baker 945; Clyde Trent Jr. 607

Coroner (GOP Only): Mike Blevins 5,399; J.E. Napier 782

For a complete rundown of this year’s Primary Election results in all races, along with complete coverage, check out this week’s Mountain Advocate.