Welcome to our web site

Our mission is to strengthen communities by providing local news and editorial, and we hope you enjoy our online content. Some of the features of our website are:

  • For subscribers only: the ability to read up-to-date articles about the county and surrounding communities
  • For subscribers only: an extensive gallery of pictures from local events
  • For subscribers only: an archived section of printed newspapers

Subscription Rates:

Subscriptions to the web site are included at no additional charge to our paper subscribers.

Our current rates for Print (including online access) subscriptions are:


One Year Subscription:
$44.00 for seniors,
$39.00 for residents of Knox County,
$34.50 for in-county seniors,
$49.00 for everyone else

Six Month Subscription:
$25.00 for 6 months


Our current rates for Online only subscriptions are:
$15.00 per six months and $25.00 per year

E-Mail:

Subscriptions subs@mountainadvocate.com
Advertising advertising@mountainadvocate.com
Obituaries cmyrick@mountainadvocate.com
Larry Spicer, Reporter lspicer@mountainadvocate.com
Regina Bargo, Reporter rbargo@mountainadvocate.com
Kasey Morris, Graphic Designer kmorris@mountainadvocate.com
Chales Myrick, Publisher cmyrick@mountainadvocate.com
Website Support support@communityjournalismproject.com

Contact:

The Mountain Advocate
214 Knox Street
Barbourville, KY 40906

(606) 546-9225

Get Breaking News As It Happens:

Text "START" to 606-806-8006 to receive Breaking News via text on your mobile device.
Regular text message rates will apply, please check with your carrier for any possible costs. Text "STOP" anytime to unsubscribe.